How to lock your Facebook profile? Everything You need to know.

Concerned about the privacy of your Facebook profile. This new feature called ‘Facebook Profile Lock’ has been presented to shield individuals’ security from complete outsiders on the online media website.

Facebook had as of late dispatched an element which permitted its clients in India to bolt their profile totally with the goal that lone individuals from their companions rundown could see them, including the client’s photographs and posts. The new component called ‘Facebook Profile Lock’ has been presented to shield individuals’ security from complete outsiders on the web-based media website.

“The capacity to lock your profile is a component intended for individuals in India, particularly ladies, who need more power over their Facebook experience,” Facebook had said at the hour of dispatch. The Facebook Profile Lock is basically a serious adaptation of the Profile Picture lock the organization had presented a couple of years back, it gives the client more noteworthy authority over who gets the opportunity to see their profile.

With the Profile Picture watch, outsiders couldn’t zoom into, share or download a client’s full-size profile picture. Be that as it may, with the new Facebook Profile Lock outsiders will now likewise not have the option to see photographs and posts on the timetable of a client. This would apply for all photographs and posts regardless of how long back an individual had transferred them.

A ‘bolted’ individual’s profile will plainly show the message that the profile has been bolted in the event that it is tapped on by an outsider. Once empowered by a client they would have the option to apply different existing protection settings and a few new highlights to their Facebook profile.

MORE FROM THE AUTHOR

Facebook had recently launched a feature which allowed its users in India to lock their profile completely so that only people from their friends list could view them, including the user’s photos and posts. The new feature called ‘Facebook Profile Lock’ has been introduced with the purpose of protecting people’s privacy from complete strangers on the social media site.

“The ability to lock your profile is a feature designed for people in India, especially women, who want more control over their Facebook experience,” Facebook had said at the time of launch. The Facebook Profile Lock is essentially an advanced version of the Profile Picture lock the company had introduced a few years back, it gives the user greater control over who gets to see their profile.

Also read: How to download all your Facebook data and delete account

With the Profile Picture guard, strangers were not able to zoom into, share or download a user’s full-size profile picture. But with the new Facebook Profile Lock strangers will now also not be able to see photos and posts on the timeline of a user. This would apply for all photos and posts no matter how long back a person had uploaded them.

A ‘locked’ person’s profile will clearly display the message that the profile has been locked if it is clicked on by a stranger. Once enabled by a user they would be able to apply multiple existing privacy settings and several new features to their Facebook profile.https://b6bb479681391a9b5cc1ffb5c08f3571.safeframe.googlesyndication.com/safeframe/1-0-37/html/container.html

How to lock your Facebook profile:

  • Tap More under your name
  • Tap Lock Profile
  • Tap Lock Your Profile again to confirm.

However, this new privacy feature does come with a tradeoff, a person who has locked their Facebook profile will no longer be able to make public posts. If they wish to still want to keep their posts public then they will have to disable the profile lock feature.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap